The 2017 Life Insurance Awards are now open for nominations. You can find out more about the categories, criteria, and the application form, here

The categories are:

Individual Awards

1. Young Achiever Award
2. Industry Mentor Award
3. Industry Leader Award

Organisation/Team Awards

1. Best Industry Research Award
2. Consumer Innovation Award
3. Innovative Use of Social Media Award

The awards acknowledge the commitment, dedication and expertise of those within the industry who have excelled in their given roles and shown leadership amongst peers. This special event will be filled with celebration, entertainment and the opportunity to mingle with business peers whilst also watching industry representatives as they are recognised and awarded for their commitment and achievements across a range of categories.

Winners will be announced at the FSC Life Insurance Awards Dinner on 29 March 2017. Award submissions are due to the FSC by close of business Friday 24 February 2017. All applications will be treated confidentially.

2016 Honour Role

Award Winner(s)
Young Achiever Rhiannon Wilson, Claims Consultant, BT Financial Group
Industry Pioneer Fiona Guscott, Chief Underwriter and Head of Underwriting Quality and Standards, MLC/NAB
Leadership Awards Alexis George, Managing Director – Australia Wealth, ANZ Group
'Big Thinking' AIA and Sunsuper for Permanent is no Longer Permanent research
Consumer Innovation AIA and Sunsuper for eClaims
BT Financial Group for Advanced Terminal Illness
Innovative Use of Social Media ANZ social media campaign #equalfuture