The last of the FSC Future Leaders Award Programs finished this week with a celebration by our host partner PwC with Rod Balding, Partner, taking the stage with Sharon Sherry, FSC's Membership Manager to congratulate the finalists and to announce the winner in front of a crowd of well-wishers.


The task?

The task? Come up with an initiative - that we don't already have - that would make Australia a great financial centre and convince the Government or Treasury to commit $20m to make it happen!


A photo of the 2018 finishing alumni with Yash Sodhi of Challenger

L to R: Yash Sodhi, Mohamed Bardouh, Evelyn Yong, Jessica Bailey, Arjun Sathasivam,
Rhiannon Wilson, Max Nicholson, Natalie Dewez and Demetria Chelepy.


The 2018 finalists

  • Natalie Dewez of ANZ Wealth
  • Jessica Bailey of BT Financial Group
  • Rhiannon Wilson of BT Financial Group
  • Max Nicholson of Westpac



The 2018 winner

Max Nicholson of Westpac was crowned the 2018 winner and was presented with his boarding
pass by Rod Balding of PwC.

Max will go on an overseas study tour with mentors and meetings organised by the FSC and
supported by member organisations once he chooses where he would like to go.


Max's winning presentation

To read Max's abstract/executive summary and view his presentation pdf click here .



Past Winners

2017 - Yash Sodhi of Challenger

To read Yash's abstract/executive summary and view his presentation pdf click here .


2016 - Daniel Bofinger of CBA Wealth Management

To read Daniel's abstract/executive summary and view his presentation pdf click here .


2015 – Laura Bielinko of CBA Wealth Management

To read Laura's abstract/executive summary and view her presentation pdf click here .



Our Education Partners

We were lucky to have partnered with the following generous organisations to bring the 2018 Future Leaders Education Program to life: