This Committee has responsibility for developing the Financial Services Council's strategies and policies in relation to funds management and capital markets. 

The Committee’s objectives are to:

  • enhance market integrity and efficiency;
  • promote sound corporate governance practices in the funds' management industry;
  • maintain and increase consumer confidence in the funds' management industry; and
  • have oversight of the Investment Expert Group (IEG) which has the responsibility for investigating technical fund management policy issues and developing policy position and submissions for those issues.

The Committee also has oversight of the Financial Services Council's relationship with relevant regulators and government departments that have responsibility for funds management and capital markets, including the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX), the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) and the Department of Treasury.

The Committee has its own charter and is governed by that charter referred to as the Fund Management Board Committee Terms of Reference.



The Committee comprises two members of the FSC's Board:

  • FSC Director, Liz Hastilow, Managing Director, Australia & New Zealand, First Sentier Investors
  • TBA




FSC Contact

For more information please contact the Policy team below:

Bianca Richardson

Policy Director
02 8235 2525
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Chaneg Torres

Policy Manager
02 8235 2529
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Fund Management Board Committee

Andrew Creber

Chief Executive Officer Australia & New Zealand

JP Morgan Asset Management

Andrew Landman

Managing Director APAC Head of Client Business and Head of Australasia

BlackRock Investment Management Australia Limited

Brett Jollie

Managing Director, Australia

abrdn Australia

Daniel Shrimski

Managing Director

Vanguard Investments Australia Ltd

Esther Kerr-Smith

Chief Executive Officer

Australian Unity Funds Management Limited

Garry Mulcahy Group Executive, Asset Management

MLC Wealth Management

James MacNevin

Head of Asia Pacific

State Street Global Advisors Australia Limited

Jen Driscoll

Chief Executive Officer

AllianceBernstein Australia Limited

Jodie Hampshire Managing Director

Russell Investment Group

John McMurdo

Chief Executive Officer

Australian Ethical Investment Limited

Justin Cowper

Country Head - Australia

Ninety One Australia Pty Limited

Liz Hastilow

Managing Director Australia & New Zealand

First Sentier Investors (Australia) Services Pty Limited

Matthew Drennan

Head of Savings & Investments

Zurich Financial Services Australia Limited

Matthew Harrison

Managing Director

Franklin Templeton Investments Australia Limited

Nick Fels

Managing Director

Bell Asset Management Limited

Nick Hamilton

Chief Executive, Funds Management

Challenger Limited

Richard Brandweiner

Chief Executive Officer

Pendal Group Limited

Sam Hallinan Managing Director

Schroder Investment Management Australia Limited


Fund Management Board Committee meeting dates for 2021

All meetings to be held by MS Teams videoconference from FSC offices.

Wednesday 10 March 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Wednesday 21 April 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tuesday 8 June 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday 5 August 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wednesday 6 October 9:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 24 November 2:00pm - 3:30pm