This Committee has responsibility for developing the Financial Services Council's strategies and policies in relation to superannuation and retirement savings.

The Committee’s objectives are to:

  • enhance the effectiveness, efficiency and adequacy of the superannuation system;
  • maintain and increase consumer confidence in superannuation; and
  • improve levels of engagement and financial literacy in superannuation.

The Committee also has oversight of the Financial Services Council's relationship with relevant regulators and government departments that have responsibility for superannuation, including: the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA); Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC); Australian Tax Office (ATO); and the Department of Treasury.



The Committee comprises two members of the FSC's Board:

1. FSC Director Scott Hartley, CEO of Australian Wealth Management, AMP Australia

2. FSC Director, Renato Mota, CEO Insignia Financial Ltd


FSC Contacts

For more information, please contact;

Aidan Nguyen

Policy Manager - Superannuation
P: 02 8235 2533
E: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Super Board Committee

Andrew Wallace

BT Funds Management

Managing Director, Personal & Corporate Superannuation, BT Superannuation

Chris Kalliris

Macquarie Group

Regulatory Strategy and Product Risk

David Knox

Mercer (Australia) Pty Ltd

Senior Partner

Deborah Latimer HUB24 Ltd

Chief Risk Officer

Dina Kotsopoulos ING Ltd

Tribe Leader - Wealth

Ilaine Andersen Australian Wealth Management, AMP Australia

Director Superannuation & Retirement

James Gyton SPSL Ltd

Chief Operating  Officer

Jason Marler Insignia Financial Ltd

General Manager, Workplace Super

Justin Hoare

Bendigo & Adelaide Bank Ltd

Head of Sandhurst Products and Solutions

Karen Hughes Australian Ethical Investment Ltd

Chief Risk Officer

Kelly Power

Colonial First State Investments Ltd

Chief Executive Officer - Superannuation

Mark Blair

Equity Trustees Superannuation Ltd

General Manager, Superannuation Portfolio Services

Stuart Raymond

Challenger Ltd

Head of Retirement Solutions - Distribution, Product & Marketing 

Tim Furlan

Russell Investments Group

Director, Superannuation


Superannuation Board Committee meeting dates for 2022

All meetings to be held by videoconference.

Thursday 10 February

2:30pm – 4:00pm

Thursday 7 April

10:00am – 12:00pm

Wednesday 15 June

2:00pm – 4:00pm

Tuesday 23 August

10:00am – 11:30am

Thursday 13 October

2:00pm – 3:30pm

Wednesday 16 November

3:00pm – 4:30pm