This Committee has responsibility for the development of the Financial Services Council's strategies and policies in relation to financial advice and Financial Advisory Networks (FANs).

The Committee’s objectives are to:

  • enhance the operation of the financial services regulatory regime to ensure that FANs are able to provide affordable quality advice;
  • demonstrate the value of advice and FANs;
  • promote sound quality assurance and governance practices in the financial advice industry; and
  • maintain and increase consumer confidence in FANs and financial advice.

The Committee also has oversight of the Financial Services Council's relationship with relevant regulators and government departments that have responsibility for financial advice and FANs, including: the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) and the Department of Treasury.



The Committee comprises two members of the FSC's Board:

  1. FSC Director, Kathy Vincent, Managing Director, BT Platforms, Investments & Operations, BT Financial Group
  2. FSC Director, Andrew Morgan, Acting Chief Executive Officer, MLC Wealth Management


FSC Contact

For more information please contact;

Zach Castles

Policy Manager
02 8235 2521
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Advice Board Committee

Allison Dummett Chief Executive Officer

Matrix Planning & ClearView Life Solutions

Andrew Morgan

Acting Chief Executive Officer MLC Wealth Management

Bryan Ashenden

Head of Financial Literacy & Advocacy BT Financial Group

Chris Digby

Managing Director Charter Financial Planning, Hillross Financial Services & Jigsaw Support Services
David Barrett Head of Technical & Advice Services

Macquarie Group Limited

Geoff Rogers

General Manager, Wealth Division MLC Wealth Management

Kathy Vincent

Managing Director, BT Platforms, Investments & Operations BT Financial Group

Justin Collins

Senior Manager, Quality & Compliance QInvest Limited

Marcus O'Sullivan

Head of Affinia


Matt Brown Executive General Manager Advice

Australian Unity Funds Management Ltd

Nerida Cole

Managing Director, Financial Advisory

Dixon Advisory

Peter Bryant

General Manager, Advice Services

Commonwealth Bank

Susie Peterson

Financial Advice Leader

Mercer Financial Advice


Advice Board Committee meeting dates for 2021

All meetings will be held by videoconference from FSC offices.

Tuesday 23 March 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Thursday 29 April 1:00-pm - 2:30pm
Thursday 24 June 10:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 19 August 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Thursday 14 October 9:30am - 11:00am
Monday 15 November 1:00pm - 3:00pm